Text A  A  A  | 


In 95 percent of all emergencies, the victim or bystander provides the first immediate assistance on the scene. Would you know what to do? Around West Virginia, Community Emergency Response Team (CERT) members get training to learn to help themselves and those nearby during an incident, as well as provide assistance to first responders. You can be ready. CERT can help get you there. 

Click HERE for CERT Training Materials

CERT Programs in West Virginia
Region I
Program Name:  Mid Ohio Valley (MOV) Regional CERT 
Sponsor:  Mid Ohio Valley Health Dept.
Primary Contact:  Kristine Green
Address 211 6th Street                                    Parkersburg, WV 26101
Phone: (304) 420-1481
E-Mail: Kristine.L.Green@wv.gov
Website: http://CERT-MOV-WV.org
Area Served: Calhoun, Pleasants, Ritchie, Roane, Wirt & Wood counties
  MOV Regional CERT Chapters
Chapter: Calhoun County
Contact: Matt Kirby
E-Mail: mkirby@mhhcc.com
Chapter: Pleasants County
Contact: Holly West
E-Mail: witchofthewest@hotmail.com
Chapter: Ritchie County
Contact: Bill Bayless
E-Mail: bbayless@zoominternet.net
Chapter: Roane County
Contact: Robert Bauer
E-Mail: reddyfire@yahoo.com
Contact: Sean McCarty (Newton Are)
E-Mail: mccarty801@aol.com
Chapter: Wirt County
Contact: Sheriff D. Keith Wilson Jr.
E-Mail: wirtsheriff@gmail.com
Chapter: Wood County
Contact: Kristine Green
E-Mail: Kristine.L.Green@wv.gov
Region II
Program Name: Brooke County CERT
Sponsor:  Brooke County Emergency Management Agency
Primary Contact:  Robert Fowler
Address 205 Courthouse Square                 Wellsburg, WV 26070
Phone: (304) 737-5002
E-Mail: bfowler@mail.wvnet.edu
Area Served: Brooke
Program Name: Marshall County CERT
Sponsor:  Marshall County Emergency Management
Primary Contact:  Mike Mucheck
Address PO Drawer B
Moundsville, WV 26041
Phone: (304) 843-1130
E-Mail: mmucheck@marshallcountywv.org
Area Served: Marshall County
Program Name: Harrison County CERT
Sponsor:  Harrison County WV LEPC Citizen Citizen Corps Council
Primary Contact:  Amy Romano
Address 61 Sycamore Circle
Bridgeport, WV 26330
Phone: (304) 842-8892 
E-Mail: amycromano@yahoo.com
Area Served: Harrison County
Program Name: Monongalia County CERT
Sponsor:  Monongalia County Health Department
Primary Contact:  Ted Krafczyk
Address 453 Van Voorhis Road                        Morgantown, WV 26505
Phone: (304) 598-5155
E-Mail: tlkrafczyk@gmail.com
Website: https://sites.google.com/site/moncert/ 
Area Served: Monongalia County
Program Name: Tyler County CERT
Sponsor:  Tyler County OEM
Primary Contact:  Tom Cooper, OEM Director
Address PO Box 238
Middlebourne, WV 26149                    
Phone: (304) 758-5155
E-Mail: tjcooper@frontier.com
Website: www.tylerwv.com
Area Served: Tyler County
Region III
Program Name: Hardy County CERT
Sponsor:  Hardy County OEM/E911
Primary Contact:  Paul Lewis & Fran Welton
Address 157 Freedom Way, Suite 911
Moorefield, WV 26836                        
Phone: (304) 530-0291 (Paul); (304) 538-2511 (Fran)
E-Mail: hardyeoc@hardynet.com
E-Mail: weltontk@frontiernet.net  
Area Served: Hardy County
Program Name: Jefferson County CERT
Sponsor:  Jefferson County Homeland Security and Emergency Management
Primary Contact:  Jessica Owens
Address 28 Industrial Blvd. Suite 101               Kearneysville, WV 25430
Phone: 304-728-3290
E-Mail: jowens@jeffersoncountywv.org
Website: Jefferson CountyHSEM
Area Served: Jefferson County
Region IV
Program Name: Gilmer County CERT
Sponsor:  Gilmer County Office of Emergency Management
Primary Contact:  Martin Hess
Address 5545 WV Highway SE
Sand Fork, WV 26430
Phone: (304) 904-8786
E-Mail: ff614@shentel.net
Area Served: Gilmer County
Program Name: Pendleton County CERT
Sponsor:  Pendleton County LEPC
Primary Contact:  Edna Mullenax or Mike Myers
Address 12839 Mount Freedom Drive
Circleville, WV 26804
Phone: (304) 358-7589 (Edna); (304) 358-3889 (Mike) 
Email: edmullenax@gmail.com
E-Mail: mikemyers@pendletoncountyoem.com
Website: www.pendletoncountyoem.com
Area Served: Pendleton County
Program Name: Upshur County CERT
Sponsor:  Upshur County Citizen Corps
Primary Contact:  Bill Duranti 
Address 13 Pallottine Drive
Buckhannon, WV 26201
Phone: (304) 444-3493
E-Mail: duranti@cebridge.net 
Area Served: Upshur County 
Region V
Program Name: Beckley CERT
Sponsor:  Beckley Fire Department
Primary Contact:  Chris Graham
Address PO Box 2514
Beckley, WV 25802
Phone: 304-228-5405
E-Mail: cgraham@beckleyfire.com
Area Served: City of Beckley
Program Name: Greenbrier Valley CERT
Sponsor:  Greenbrier County Emergency Management Agency
Primary Contact:  Al Whitaker & Paula Brown
Address 200 North Court Street              Lewisburg, WV 24901
Phone: (304) 645-5444
E-Mail: al.whitaker@greenbriercountyema.net
Website: http://greenbriercountyhsem.org/
Area Served: Greenbrier & Monroe counties
  Monroe County Chapter
Primary Contact:  Kelly Shreve
Phone: (304) 722-3064
E-Mail: kshreve@monroehealthcenter.com
Program Name: Raleigh County CERT
Sponsor:  Raleigh County OEM
Primary Contact:  John Zilinsky
Address 162 Industrial Park Rd                         Beaver, WV 25813
Phone: (304) 255-0970
E-Mail: jzilinski@suddenlinkmail.com
Website: http://pages.suddenlink.net/raleigh911/
Area Served: Raleigh County
Program Name: Summers County CERT
Sponsor:  Summers County OEM
Primary Contact:  Lynne Bauer
Address 301 Summers Street, Suite 4
Hinton, WV 25951
Phone: (561) 891-1488
E-Mail: jlbfarm@yahoo.com
Area Served: Summers County
Program Name: Western Greenbrier CERT
Sponsor:  Rainelle Volunteer Fire Department
Primary Contact:  Jennifer Clendenin & Brandon Terry
Address PO Box 943
Rupert, WV 25984
Phone: (304) 578-3570 (Jennifer)
(304) 661-3836 (Brandon)
E-Mail: Lilmsems78@ymail.com
E-Mail: brandon@cavalierpromotions.com
Website: www.westerngreenbriercert.com
Area Served: Western Greenbrier County
Region VI
Program Name: Mason  County CERT
Sponsor:  Mason County OES
Primary Contact:  Tony Jones
Address 911 Emergency Drive
Point Pleasant, WV 25550
Phone: (304) 675-6134
E-Mail: toneyflex3@gmail.com
Area Served: Mason  County

Privacy, Security and Accessibility | WV.gov | USA.gov | © 2015 State of West Virginia